Home Page

Who's Who

St Joseph's is proud to have a fantastic team of staff who work well together to support our children. Our Ofsted report (April 2018) states that, "Under the watchful eye of all staff at your inclusive school, no stone is left unturned to ensure that all pupils are safe and have opportunities to thrive." 


Headteacher Miss C Hedley  
Deputy Headteacher Mrs S McLaughlin  
Assistant Headteacher Miss L Linden  
  Teacher Support Staff
Nursery Miss S Russell Mrs M Robson

Mrs J Aitken


Mrs E Gadsby
Year 1

Mrs L Cooney/Miss D McMullen

Year 1/2 Mrs A Johnston

Mrs I Henderson 

Year 2 Miss J Robinson Miss K McGann
Year 3 Mrs L Slater/Mrs C Pickup

Mrs S Cuthbertson

Mrs S Morris

Year 3/4 Miss L Linden Mrs G Wheeler
Year 4  Mrs C Lee Mrs F Whaley
Year 5 Mr A Heeney Mrs J Elliott
Year 5/6  Miss A Bishop Mrs S Wharton
Year 6  Mr S Little Mrs R Wilkie-Towns
SENDCO Mrs S Dunn  

Reading Recovery Teacher


Mrs C Gelder



Special Support Assistants

Miss C Longstaff

Miss V McAllister

Mrs S Taylor

Mrs S Longstaff

Miss L Horsborough


Admin Staff

Mrs J Armstrong                   School Business Manager

Mrs E Linsley                        Admin Support




Supervisory Staff

Mrs A Boyle                 Mrs S Taylor                Miss L Horsborough

Mrs S Longstaff          Miss H Rogers              Mrs A Gallagher          

Mrs H Bruinewoud        Mrs A Barber


Premises Staff

Mr T Kergon           Caretaker

Mrs A Boyle

Mrs C Partridge

Miss S Browell

Miss H Rogers







  • St Joseph’s Roman Catholic Primary School,
  • Wallsend Road, North Shields,
  • Tyne and Wear, NE29 7BT
  • 0191 2005077
  • 0191 2005851